Day 23: Tattoos/Jewellery (Capture Your Grief 2013)

20131023-115200.jpg

Tattoos/Jewellery

Day 23 of Capture Your Grief (in memory of Freddie Leigh Bromley) and the subject title today is ‘Tattoos/Jewellery‘.

I love my special jewellery in memory of Freddie. This image shows my bracelet made by My-D which I wear everyday. I was wearing it the day I gave birth to Freddie.

The midwife took it off temporarily and I said I hadn’t taken it off since I bought it. She joked that she had jinxed it and I sadly replied “I think today is already jinxed!”

I had bought the F initial to use on another bracelet but after his passing it just felt right to add it to this one. I knew whilst I was pregnant that I wanted a necklace to match the bracelet as my birthing gift and it seemed a perfect addition to have a pendant made out of his footprints added. We had his name and birth date etched on the back and also had a tie pin commissioned for my husband, who will proudly wear it on special days.

Becky Rowe at My-D encapsulated exactly what I was imagining and I am delighted with the result.

I now wear the bracelet and the necklace everyday and know that a piece of Freddie is always with me.

Reply

