Day 21: Honour (Capture Your Grief 2013)

20131021-165212.jpg

Honour

Day 21 of Capture Your Grief (in memory of Freddie Leigh Bromley) and the subject title today is ‘Honour‘.

I promise to honour my son by acknowledging and celebrating his life. I was recently asked if I have any children and being the first time since his passing to be asked this, I wasn’t ready with an answer.

My reply was “yes and no” which on reflection disappoints me. Why didn’t I simply say “yes a son called Freddie who sadly passed in early labour”?

So I vow to proudly acknowledge that my child did exist and having him was the best thing I have ever done.

Reply

