Day 14: Family (Capture Your Grief 2013)

Family
Family

Day 14 of Capture Your Grief (in memory of Freddie Leigh Bromley) and the subject title today is ‘Family‘.

This is a special picture as it is the last picture I have of our family together whilst Freddie was still alive.  I was just 36 weeks pregnant and at a family BBQ.  I was feeling blooming and enjoying soaking up the sun.

I had one week left at work and was looking forward to chilling out whilst preparing for the arrival.  I like how my husband Rik looks lovingly protective of us with his hands on my shoulders.

When I look at this picture now I see two innocent, excited and slightly naive people.  I wonder what I would tell myself if I could go back to that day?  Would knowing what I know now have made me do anything differently?

I honestly think it’s best I was unaware of things to come and that there is no room for what if’s and maybe’s in this world.

Life’s short so live each day like it’s your last, you never know how important each moment can be.

Reply

