Day 1: Sunrise (Capture Your Grief 2013)

Sunrise
Sunrise

So it’s day one of Capture Your Grief (in memory of Freddie Leigh Bromley) and the subject title for today is ‘Sunrise‘.

My husband and I therefore decided to set our alarms clocks a bit earlier than normal and walk down to a nearby beach called Bordeaux where we often walk.  We picked this location as it is a very special to us and one we often enjoy walking around.

Whilst I was pregnant with Freddie I looked after my mother’s dog and every day we would come down to Bordeaux.  On week 39 of my pregnancy I was recovering from a cold so my husband and I ventured out for some fresh air and we visited this area and sat on a bench looking out to the other Channel Islands including Herm and Sark. It was overcast but it was refreshing and the last time I visited it whilst Freddie was alive so is a fond memory of mine.

We are hoping to arrange a memorial plaque to be placed on one of the green benches on the lookout, therefore we thought it the best place to come for our sunrise picture. Unfortunately the weather this morning was overcast, pretty much like the last visit with Freddie, but I managed to capture the beautiful colours in the sky before it turned grey.

One thought on “Day 1: Sunrise (Capture Your Grief 2013)

Reply

